I’m not dead, I swear

It probably seems like I must have died or something since I never seem to blog anymore.  The main reason is probably Twitter.  I’m kind of addicted. And I’m not really sure why. I guess it’s somewhat like blogging but 140 characters at a time. More like bullet points I guess.

So much has happened since the last time I posted something here. Ryan is working in St. Louis. In just over a week we will be driving down with Melissa to drop her and her car off. Not sure how long they’ll be there but we’re thinking about our options (Mike and I) in the event it becomes permanent.

Which means my new favorite pass time is looking at properties in Tennessee. We kind of like the area of Sequatchie County, specifically the town of Dunlap. Mostly I looked there just because it would be funny. But it looks like a really nice place and it’s about the right distance from St. Louis.  Well, actually, a little further east and closer to St. Louis would be better but there aren’t many towns of the appropriate size. But it’s all just talk at this point. And checking the real estate websites amuses me.

The other news is I spent time with my Mom recently. She was here for her brother Roger’s funeral. Lowell came with her and we had a nice time, even though it was a sad occasion. I drove to Willmar and spent a couple days and then they came this way and stayed nearby. We had dinner together several times.  The weather was cold and snowy so I’m sure they were happy to get back to Oregon!

Since I like to add photos to my blog, I leave you with the grandkitty, Ripley (who lives with us while Ryan and Melissa are in St. Louis):

IMG_9172

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. claudia
    Apr 10, 2013 @ 05:28:20

    Oh, finally a use for some of those purses…kitty hideouts, lol!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

