Shit glued to other shit

I know I haven’t been keeping up the blog posts lately.  I swear I don’t know where the time goes! I do know I’m usually pretty wiped out when I get home and all I really want to do is lay in bed and watch TV. I think I need more iron or something.

Anyway…  had a great time on Saturday at the Junk Bonanza with Val and Claudia. I mentioned there seemed to be a lot of shit glued to other shit and we got a lot of mileage out of that idea.  Here are some of the photos:

Image

And here’s another one showing shit glued or stuck to other shit:

Image

See, the problem is that some people think they can just glue shit to other shit and sell it. Sometimes for a lot of money!  Now don’t get me wrong, I love buying handmade stuff.  But it should always be well made, and of course, unique. For instance, Val got this great bracelet that was made out of an innertube. It was really cool. It’s not cool when people just literally glue shit to other shit and call it a craft.

Although judging by some of the horrors on Etsy and Regretsy, there must be a lot of money in that!

 

Leave a Reply

