WTH Karma?

I haven’t posted anything in a while, I know.  Partly because things have been ridiculously busy and totally sucking canal water. I’m talking about work of course. Things at home are fine, although Mike’s been sick lately (and I was sick before that).

I sort of got demoted at work. I’m pretty self-aware and not into deluding myself, so when I tell you I have no idea why, you can believe it. I was having a challenge with someone on my team, who eventually left for another area.  But that was dealt with so if it was a result of how I handled the situation, then the timing is awfully suspect.

I’m not going to go into details since you never know what from the interwebs is going to come back and haunt you some day… let me just say I feel betrayed and downright sad because I pretty much loved my boss at one point and now I can hardly stand to say hello to him.

So, I posted my resume on monster and then on career builder.  Let me just tell you that’s been a barrel of laughs.  Apparently the thing I’m most qualified to do is sell insurance. Or so all the email replies would have you think.  I have gotten a few real responses…  mostly for the SAME JOB. Which would be awesome (because it looks like a good fit on paper) but it’s all the way over in flipping Woodbury (the very end of Woodbury – pretty much the part that almost touches Wisconsin). And that is freaking me out. I’m working with a couple of recruiters so cross your fingers that something worthwhile comes along.  Because I have scissors and I may have to stab someone with them and I think that could be harmful to my career…  maybe.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. claudia
    Feb 03, 2012 @ 21:25:15

    Man, what a drag 😦 I’m sorry. I hate to say it but it seems like lately I’ve heard a awful lot of us “older” people being let go and then being replaced by someone younger! How are they getting away with that?? Hope that’s not the case, of course it would be nice for you to know what the heck the case is… 😦

    Reply

Leave a Reply

