Random and Rambling…

I know I haven’t posted much in a long time. And today I want to vent. People piss me off. I spend a lot of time following certain people on Flickr, and lately I’ve spent quite a bit of time on Pinterest (thanks again, Claudia!) and there are a couple of things that annoy me…  on Flickr – why do people comment on other people’s comments that weren’t directed to them? I commented on someone’s photo that mentioned a contest and someone completely unrelated left a snarky comment about reading the rules.  Well, can I say DUH, if I could I would.  The photo belonged to seven different groups, several of which I couldn’t access as a non-member.

Okay, on to my complaint about people on Pinterest.  I love Pinterest, don’t get me wrong.  But seriously people, if you’re going to post fashion items, don’t just link to a picture of something you like that doesn’t tie back to where someone else can buy it.  That’s just rude. And if you re-pin something, shouldn’t you put your own comment so you (and others) know why you found it pin-worthy?

And don’t even get me started on the people I have to interact with every day… if you make a good salary and have a responsible position in the company you work for, do you really need constant validation and hand-holding? They really ought to call it adult daycare, because that’s pretty much what it is.

That is all.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. claudia
    Oct 03, 2011 @ 19:15:22

    in true “ramblings and other stuff” form here ;), I would agree on all points though. Sometimes flickr people can be like that… like excuse me to the know-it-all-s that have to inform the rest of us! And yes, you are welcome about Pinterest, but my biggest peeve too, a link please, I think that’s the point isn’t it? I can’t comment to the adult daycare anymore, but I can see things haven’t changed much since I was out in the working world 😉

    Okay, I’m done commenting on your comments, 😛 love ya, C

    Reply

Leave a Reply

