How I spent my Saturday…

Today’s time-suck was spent making glasses for the dolls.  Here is Ryan’s doll:

And here’s Claudia’s doll:

I’m not sure I like the glasses.  I think they need to be a little darker. But I’ve wasted spent enough time on that project today!

In case you’re wondering, that’s Harrison Ford standing with one of the Barbies there behind Claudia. I originally bought him to use as Mike’s doll body but I couldn’t bear to take his head off so I got another one. Unfortunately the head I ordered (which looks EXACTLY like Mike) is still somewhere between here and the UK.

This is how I wasted spent some time a couple weeks ago:

That’s a 1/6 scale Kindle the Michele doll is holding…

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. claudia
    Jan 22, 2011 @ 17:31:32

    okay, a Claudia doll? we need to talk, you are mildly creeping me out 😉
    glasses??? and a 1/6 scale kindle… ummm, you may not realize this but I think you might have a little too much time on your hands!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

