The best (worst) gift ever

This is my Kindle:

I spend so much time with it, I should probably give it a name.  I have 58 books queued up and 80 in the archives (meaning I probably already read them – although there are maybe 8 that are Mike’s).  One of the really great things about having two Kindle’s is that Mike and I can share books.  Although that benefits me way more than Mike since I kind of doubt he’s going to read any of those romance novels.

The Kindle is one of the reasons I haven’t been blogging lately.  I get home from work and all I want to do is curl up in the chair and read.  I have to get my fix tonight because tomorrow I have to go finish stripping wallpaper and start painting the bathroom walls at my Dad’s.  I will have a picture of the “after” one of these days soon (if I can put down the Kindle long enough to pick up my camera!)

Leave a Reply

