Hey, where’s that water coming from?

As if the health issues haven’t been enough of a challenge, I give you an unplanned bathroom remodel:

I wish I had taken before pictures, but I had no idea the little plumbing problem we discovered on Sunday (while installing a new toilet in the downstairs bathroom) would turn into this…

Apparently the little leak has been going on for a while, which resulted in having to replace the entire floor.  And then there was the mold behind the tile in the shower, which resulted in new sheetrock.  It got to the point where I didn’t want to answer my phone anymore today. 

By the way, the tile guy, Robert Lee, ROCKS.  He did all this in ONE day, by himself.  I can’t wait to see what he can do with tile!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. gnubee
    Mar 17, 2010 @ 18:35:25

    YIKES!! So is he okay going downstairs to use the bathroom? Thankfully this is all getting done really quickly!! Is he freaking out about the “changes”, you know how older people can get…

    I’ll email you about Saturday.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

