Playing around…

Claudia called me this morning to say she had some boy-free time and asked if I wanted to take pictures and play around with Photoshop.  Of course I said yes to that.  I stopped on the way to her house and took a couple of shots while the hoar frost was still visible on the trees.  We wandered around her yard with the dogs and took a few funky pictures and then headed inside for a couple of hours.

I’ve had Elements 7.0 for months but I’ve never really taken the time to play with it.  One of the things I wanted to understand was Actions.  Claudia gave me a bunch of the free ones she’s been collecting.  When I got home I ran Nelly Nero Grunge BW on a photo I didn’t really like.  This is how it turned out:

Thanks Claudia!  I had fun today!  I just hope I remember everything you told me…

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. gnubee
    Feb 13, 2010 @ 22:03:18

    oh wow, this looks really cool! I was not going to guess an action, I was going to guess a b&w shot that was a little over exposed and you tweaked it. Sorry, I know I’ve contributed to a new obsession! Glad we had time to play around though 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

