Fresh Turkey Anyone?

Okay, not really…

Although I have had wild turkey (and it was delicious), I wouldn’t shoot this one.  This turkey is part of a rafter (or gang)  of turkeys that live on the Cargill property in Minnetonka.  Mike makes a pick-up there every day and he’s always telling me about the turkeys he’s watched grow up from poults. 

And yes, I did have to look up the names for a group of turkeys and a young turkey.

I’ve never seen them the few times I’ve ridden with him, so today he took my camera and captured this.  He said he waited quite a while hoping this Tom would turn around all the way, but I actually like the way he’s posed here.

Leave a Reply

