My newest toy

This is a Diana camera.  It’s not an original, but rather a faithful reproduction of the original.  I haven’t taken any pictures with it yet because it uses film and I want to make sure I’m taking something that will show the camera’s inherent soft focus and vignette.  I love digital, but there will always be a place for film because the colors are so much richer.  There’s some scientific reason for that but it doesn’t matter because I still love the idea of film photography.  Although the last time I took film I have to admit I looked at the back of the camera several times expecting to see the image I’d just tried to capture.

I’m not sure any of the shots from the first roll in the Diana will turn out.  I didn’t realize the film wasn’t in a canister like 35 mm film is.  So I may have exposed it, but we’ll see.  I will have to send this to a lab so it could be a month before I have anything to show for my efforts.  And on top of that, I will have to scan the photos once I have them developed. 

Wish me luck!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. claudia
    Dec 06, 2009 @ 20:54:42

    shut…up….!!!
    that is soooooooo cool!
    I can’t wait to see the shots! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

