…and this is why I could never write a cookbook of my own…

I tried making Pioneer Woman’s cinnamon roles.  This is the end result:

Thank goodness they taste better than they look.  But, that’s not the reason for the title of this post.  This is:

No, I didn’t drink a bottle of wine while I was making this recipe.  I knew all of my rolling pins were packed away and it would have taken me days to find them, so instead I substituted an empty wine bottle wrapped in plastic wrap.  It worked pretty well, although I wasn’t able to follow the recipe exactly and it was a little more of a challenge to roll out the dough than it should have been.  That’s what happens when you lose your shopping list before you get to the store.

I can’t wait to screw up try another of PW’s recipes!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. gnubee
    Nov 22, 2009 @ 19:14:15

    Okay, I thought that said “Hoggies” on it? You’re funny, but ummmm they do look good! Got my cubed steak for Chicken fried steak tomorrow night!! I was too tired to do anything today 😛

    Reply

Leave a Reply

