Where have I been?

I wish I had some great story to tell to explain why I haven’t been blogging, but the truth is I’ve been in a funk and just haven’t felt like doing much of anything.

Mike and I were talking last night and we both kind of feel like we stepped into an alternate universe when we came back from vacation.  Things just seem weird.  I’m sure some of it is the stupidity in Washington.  And there has  been some sad stuff happening at Ryan’s.  Switch had feline pancreatitis, which unfortunately did not get better after three weeks of treatment and he had to make a difficult decision to put her to sleep yesterday. 

So, its not surprising I haven’t had the energy to blog.

I’m trying to cheer myself up with homemade banana bread.  It’s baking in the oven right now and it smells wonderful.  Maybe I’ll work up the energy to take a photo or two and post those later in the week.

Leave a Reply

