My weekend…

Sorry I don’t have a picture.  Half of my weekend was kind of awful and the other half kind of awesome.  First the awful part.  I lost a very dear friend last week.  Her name was Barb and she was my antique-ing buddy.  We worked together at Metro Transit and remained friends all these years later.  I hadn’t seen her much since her cancer was diagnosed.  But, I always thought there would be more time.  Unfortunately her disease had other ideas.

Mother’s Day was kind of awesome.  We spent the afternoon at Darlene’s.  We brought Famous Dave’s over and then the rest of the gang played cards.  Ryan got me an iPod dock so I can listen to my iPod at work.  I left a little early and came home to do laundry and finish organizing my office.  Just in case I get another late-night page and need somewhere to hang out so I don’t keep Mike awake.  Can you guess what I did Friday night????

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. gnubee
    May 11, 2009 @ 22:30:19

    I’m sorry Michele. I’m sure you’ve mentioned her to me before but now I can’t remember. Unfortunately we all think we’ll have more time…I do it myself, putting things…People, off ’til I have more time and there are just no guarantees.
    On that note – let’s schedule a camera play day soon… Love ya.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

