My new view…

dscn0363

Not really.  My new office is in the basement, so my view isn’t anything to write home about.  But everything else is great so I’m certainly NOT complaining!

This past week has been really busy.  I haven’t even had a chance to wander around.  The one thing I did notice, though, was that Cafe DiNapoli is back.  It used to be on Hennepin Avenue, a couple of blocks down from Target but it closed around the same time I left downtown.  Now it’s on the skyway level of the Baker Building.  Except it’s not called the Baker Building anymore.  I was pleasantly suprised at the number of old favorites that were still around.  Some of them (like DiNapoli) have relocated, but there are still quite a few in their original locations.  On Monday I went to lunch at Keys, which used to be on Nicollet Mall across from the Target Store.  Now it’s in the Foshay block in what I believe is the old Un Deux Troix location.  I wish I had taken a picture because it’s very art deco and a lot cooler than the old location!

It’s great to take the bus in the morning and ride home with Mike at night.  This morning the bus didn’t show up and Mike was nice enough to give me a ride even though we passed a bus on the way and he could have tossed me out and made me take that so he could go back to bed.  I’m pretty sure if the situation had been reversed I would not have been so considerate.

Leave a Reply

