It felt like spring today… at least for a while

img_1509

I went to the Como Park Conservatory with Val and Claudia today.  We had a great time.  Playing with our cameras, of course!  Lucky for Claudia and me, they changed the flowers in the sunken garden room.  Last time they were poinsettias, which were fun to photograph, but the hot pink ones above are much more spring-like.

After taking pictures for a few hours, we went to Cossetta’s and had lunch and a nice visit.  Yeah, I know, why am I telling you this, Claudia, since you’re the only person who reads my blog…  but I had to have a story to go with the picture.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. gnubee
    Feb 08, 2009 @ 15:06:56

    you’re funny! Why do you think I started posting with a quote?

    Reply

  2. Val Olson
    Feb 10, 2009 @ 08:34:54

    Great photos Michelle!

    I haven’t downloaded mine yet…will get to it this week. Saw a microsoft ad on TV last night showing a toddler (4yr. old)downloading and sending photos…so I should be able to figure it out!!!

    BTW: can’t believe they made you wait 45 min. while your toes dried! My cheapo nail salon also has a dryer…and on top of that they wrap your toes in saran wrap before you leave. Someone should clue in Aveda.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

