A cure for the winter blues

img_1169

Claudia and I went to the Conservatory at Como Zoo today.  We had a great time, playing with our cameras and trying new techniques.  I’d love to say I get great shots because I plan it that way, but um…  the truth would be it’s usually a total accident.  Today, however, it was intentional and I’m thrilled with the results.  The photo above was one where I was trying to catch the drops as they were falling.  The depth of field in the rest of the picture was kind of an added bonus.

img_1147

And I love the way the light came in the ceiling in this one.  It looks like the sun is setting, but it’s actually the reflection off something else.  This was taken in late morning, so this is another of those added bonus kind of shots.

Thanks for sharing the day and teaching me stuff, Claudia!  Love ya!

Leave a Reply

