Make that six trips to Michael’s…

I had to run to Michael’s at lunch again.  I still couldn’t find the scalloped round gift tags that were used on the Martha Stewart show so I had to order some craft punches online.  I bet by the time they show up I will be so DONE with gift tags!

Here’s a little sample of my craftiness:

 

 

121008

And I completely forgot to mention the THREE HOURS I spent Tuesday night making homemade caramels.  Holy crap are those ever a pain!  I have to say the effort was well worth it though.  They are YUMMY.   I halved the recipe (thank you Karen Svobodny and family) and it still made way too much.

Here’s the link to the gift tag episode:

http://www.marthastewart.com/portal/site/mslo/menuitem.3a0656639de62ad593598e10d373a0a0/?vgnextoid=273666ddd471e110VgnVCM1000003d370a0aRCRD&vgnextfmt=default&rsc=ts_Homepage_Homepage

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. gnubee
    Dec 12, 2008 @ 08:09:49

    I wonder how Karen is? And where’s that recipe, in their family cookbook? 3Hours? Nice tags, you’re just as silly as I am sometimes!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

