Saturday

This is what I woke up to this morning:

dscn0222

I had to take the VUE in to get the heater fixed.  This was the fourth time.  I love the  guys at Saturn, but really – FOUR times??  And it’s so under warranty it’s not even funny.  At least it didn’t cost me anything but time.

I wanted to run up to Scott’s.  Today is the auction.  But by the time I got done with the appointment, I figured I’d show up there after it started and it would probably be too stressful for me.  Not just the drive, but watching it get sold (hopefully!).  I have a hard time parting with a piece of jewelry I spend more than an hour on, so I can’t really grasp how someone could spend three years building something and then walk away from it.   But, I guess it’s time to move on.

Since the weather is crappy, this is what I plan to do for the rest of the day:

dscn0223

I meant sit in the chair and read a book and drink coffee, not take off my undies and run around.  Just in case that wasn’t clear…

Leave a Reply

