I don’t think I like this one anymore


Rocky

Originally uploaded by michelewithonel

One of the reasons I hate daylight savings time is because of the cats. Rocky decided 4:44 a.m. was a good time to get everyone up today. Since she got sick last year, she’s figured out that her “pain yowl” is the way to get our attention. And it works every time, dammit.

This morning I got up and saw that she had food, but her water bowl was nearly empty so I filled it up (with Culligan water no less). That didn’t do the trick and the yowling started again a little later so then Mike got up and gave her an ice cube (yep, you got it, she won’t drink her water unless it has ice cubes in it). And he filled her plate with food. What do you think she did? Ate two bites, drank a bit of water and the promptly went downstairs and went to sleep – for the rest of the day.

Like I said, I don’t think I like this one anymore.

Leave a Reply

