Election Day – Finally!

dscn0157

I’m pretty happy it’s over.  You know MY candidate didn’t get the kind of media attention he deserved so he didn’t have much of a chance to get the nomination.  Didn’t stop me from writing him in, though.  After all, he’s on the ballot in two states.  It’s just too bad neither of those states is Minnesota.  I hope you all did your civic duty and voted.  I know I made choices that were right for me – regardless of how those choices will impact the overall election.  It was important to me to vote my conscience and not follow the path of others that don’t pay attention beyond the surface issues of how someone looks or how they feel about ONE issue.  Okay, jumping off the soapbox now.  Happy Election Day.  At least now we can be free of all those stupid mailers and watch tv without all the negative campaign ads!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. gnubee
    Nov 05, 2008 @ 13:24:39

    yeah, I’m glad it’s over too, scary as the future may seem! 😯

    Reply

Leave a Reply

