St. Paul in the evening


St. Paul in the evening

Originally uploaded by michelewithonel

I really am going to go back through my vacation slides and negatives and post something soon – I promise! In the mean time, I took this on the way back from Ryan’s on Saturday. We didn’t get a lot of work done (it was time for a little break anyway!) but we did buy the tiles for the kitchen floor.

Sunday we put the new floor down in the kitchen (well, most of it anyway). There are still about 10 tiles to go but most of them were weird cuts and we ran out of light yesterday.  Mike and Ryan did most of the work.  I’m not sure if I want to admit I was there just to make sure the tiles stayed down.  Scott came over and cut the basement ceiling to make way for the electrician (who’s supposed to be there today!) and took the last of the hard-to-reach attic insulation out.

Dennis and Darlene stopped in for a visit, too.

Leave a Reply

