Afternoon Tea


Afternoon Tea

Originally uploaded by michelewithonel

This is one of my favorite photos. It was taken shortly after I got my Canon Rebel camera. I wish I could say I planned the way the light hit the cup, but it was really more of an accident. I set the cup down and it was pretty much perfectly placed within the shadows and the sunlight that was coming across the island from the kitchen window.

I’m posting this now because there are few things better than sitting down in a comfy chair on a chilly afternoon with a hot cup of tea and a book. Add in flannel jammies and I’m the happiest person on the planet.

After all the recent demolition at Ryan’s (which is probably about 90% done now!), I could sure use an afternoon of doing nothing more than reading a book, curled up in my favorite chair with a nice cup of Prince of Wales tea.

Leave a Reply

