Demolition

I don’t have a picture to post yet, but thought I would write a quick post to let you know Ryan got his house.  He closed last Wednesday and we’ve been doing demolition ever since.  The last few days have been all about “good news/bad news.”  The good news is the water heater and furnace work, the bad news is the air conditioner doesn’t.  The good news is there are hardwood floors under the carpet, the bad news is some dummie decided to put peel-and-stick tile (fake wood vinyl tile mind you) on top of the hardwood floors in the bedroom.  The list goes on, and I don’t want to make it sound worse than it is…  Ryan is really happy and I’m sure having fun knocking down walls and fixing things.  Pictures will be posted at a later date.  And again, I wouldn’t call this part a vacation, but since I’m taking time off from work to help, I get to post it on my vacation blog.

Leave a Reply

