Out with the old…

Last night I traded the old VUE in for a new one. This blog was really supposed to be about travel so why do I think I can get away with posting a picture of my new vehicle (is it a car or a truck?). Well, I thought I could get away with it since whatever I’m driving usually figures pretty prominently in our travels. I really wish we’d driven this to Orlando, let me tell ya! It is so much more comfortable than the old one. And there’s not a single unexplained noise!

Now that I’ve posted this, I’m on a quest to find the CD that contains the pictures from New England. I went old school and took some rolls of film on that trip but had them burned to CD (or DVD or whatever). Which is really kind of weird when you think about it… it’s film, but it’s saved on the disk in digital format. So it’s sort of like taking digital the hard way (right Claudia???)

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. gnubee
    Jun 06, 2008 @ 03:20:07

    I love the VUE!! With all the crazy weather we’ve been having, let pray a no trees fall on this one!

    Film is not dead! Only it’s not free – like digital. Gotta love technology though – you go girl. We’ve got to go on a play date looking like tourists with lots of camera hanging around our necks and try some experiments.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

